Hello Im Bob and Im a newbie.

Hi All,

Although the title might seem like an introduction at an AA meeting I can assure you that I am familiar with forums and their influences.

My wife (Jacquie) and I have decided that we would like to take the plunge and move to the Languedoc region (partly because of the weather, health reasons, prefer to play golf in the sun) my daughter and her husband and 2 children will be joining us so we are going to require either 1 big property or two medium sized homes (with an income would be good) although I have retired.

We plan to make the tentative steps in February (17 through to 11Mar) on a buying rece, (want to see the area in the bad weather/cold time)if anybody could advise us or would like to act as mentor then we would be ever so grateful.

We have been holidaying for the past 15 years in Florida where we have 3 vacation homes but we feel that that particular area of the globe is not for us. (Homeland Security and Brits) Mickey Mouse or not!

We will be driving down and obviously will be looking for some accomodation for approx 3 weeks (4 adults) as well preferably Herault (being central)? I am not soliciting estate agents this is a genuine call for assistance.

So if anybody can assist please contact me by either email or PM.

Bob [:D]

Hello Bob and welcome to the forum[:)]

I have been holidaying in Languedoc for the last 5 years and this(sorry last) year, we have just brought our house there, I think we might need to know a little more about what your looking for before we can give advice e.g. are you looking for a town, seaside, or countryside location? Old or new build? What kind of income are you thinking of? B and B ?

Hope you find what you are looking for Pads     

Hi Pads,

Sorry for being so vague. Old as oposed to new build, something with character, history.

Income wise it would be pin money for ourselves (retired at 49 worked long enough )

Probably more for the siblings.