can anyone help with creating a website please?

This is something I've never done before but some French friends have asked me to create the English version.

I've looked at a website called WIX and it appears quite easy.

My main question is : if I want to describe the region, is it ok to put a "click here" link to the tourist office, so that I don't have to type it all out again? Not sure if this is allowed. I am aware that I must rewrite what I want to put on the new website, don't want to plagarise.

Many thanks I appreciate any help.

No problem putting a "click here" to the tourist office website (obviously to their English page, if there is one). The only place plagiarism comes in is if you lift their material and pass it off as your own. So if you want to describe a local attraction, do it in YOUR words.

You do need to check regularly that the links still work, and amend them on your site if necessary. I find tourist office links change quite often, specially the ones to events calendar pages, or to other-language versions of their sites.

Angela

On the same subject what about lifting and reproducing photos from someones web site?

To explain its actually the office de tourisme that has done this, there is someone there who will not Under any circumstances tell customers about any English hébergeurs in the area and will give them détails of non registered places that arent even paying the taxe de séjour, because I am a friend of the head of the regional tourist board, their ultimate boss, I have shown him proof and he has torn the person a new rear passage a couple of times so it has now become a personal vendetta on their part.