Dr Brian

passiflora

Can you help please. Has anyone else received this odd e-mail. It is hard to tell if it is genuine. I am always suspicious of people who talk about how they are going to pay you via someone else.

I did reply and suggested he looked at our website for availability and prices but have just got another reply back. The trouble is it came in with other odd Ivory Coast e-mails which I always ditch.

Dear Carole Stoate,

I would like to enquire about the following properties:

Chez Albion
-

Adults: 0 Children: 0

Hello ,I am a doctor based in and holland
I saw your ads on the net and I am interested in renting weekly . I want to know if you still have it for lease the final price and it's condition and when it is available for lease.If possible include pictures,as soon as we have concluded, payment would be made through my associates oweing funds in
France via bank cheque.

Kindest Regards,

Brian Smith

I now have the Dr Brian bit a follow up to this

Hello Carole,
thanks for the email back to me and i will appreciate
it if you email me the dates in which your
accomodation is available for lease as well as the
price.As i am interested in renting it.I will be
coming along with my wife and my only son

Regards,

Dr.Brian

Perhaps I am just becoming paranoid with all the Ivory Coast and Nigerian e-mails I get.

Carole S (16)

Personally I would walk away from this one for peace of mind. Sounds a bit odd as you say about the payment side of things which is after all, what you are letting property for. Ever since friends of ours had some english people stay for three days at their B&B,who said they had been french residents for years and owned property in Provence and then could not pay with any sort of french cheque or money,only sterling until the gendarmes were called to frighten them into paying in euros,makes you realise that there are con people out there and you could be next.

LAST EDITED ON 11-Jul-04 AT 09:03 AM (BST)