Starting up an Internet Sales Company

Hollie

Hello,

Just looking for a bit of advice. I currently work in the UK and commute from France back and forward when needs be.

I'm thinking of setting up an Internet site selling jewellery, ties, bags, scarf’s - accessories really and wanted to start trying it out now before I move permanently to France as I'll will need some sort of income to live on.

Firstly, wanted to know what people though about my idea, do you think the French would be keen on buying things like that or should I look at something else?

Also, does anyone know about tax, what are the allowances, and to pay etc?

I don't want to be on the wrong side of the law but I’m really a beginner with all things like this!

Thanks for looking - all comments greatly appreciated!

[quote user="Cathy"]

Welcome to the Forum.  I've noticed that no one has replied so I'm bumping it back up so that you may get someone answering.

[/quote] 

Why??????? 

What would happen if every other post counter bumped every other post up the top or answered "I don't know the answer but I'm sure somebody will soon?"  If you really want to take on the job of Forum Monitor, do the job properly and go to "unanswered" there are another 1000 posts unanswered and quite a few that haven't,  like this one,  been asked 100 times before or by somebody who changes her status by the week[:@].

Oh dear, Ron, I have caught you in a bad mood?

I read the post (in the unanswered section) and thought it seems like one that someone would answer as it is interesting.  Not everyone knows how to search previous posts.  I certainly didn't when I first same into this Forum.  I asked how to register my car (probably asked a hundred times before, I now realise), Sunday Driver answered and not with "Search the Forum" but with a fulsome reply that lead me to registering my car.

I thought that I was doing the original poster a good turn.  I woudn't mind reading the answer.

Why be so aggressive?