Complete France Forum

Loop Current grinds to a halt.

pachapapa

Last year spent Christmas & New Year in the UK and suffered poor weather.

This year due to the the effect of oil dispersants spread in the Gulf of Mexico by BP and the concomitant weakening of the Loop Current the amplitude of the Gulf Stream has been effected; this affect will increase the probability of inclement weather in the UK, so I have decided this year to give it a miss. The affect will be mitigated in deux-sèvres due to its proximity to the Gulf of Gascony but more than likely some chilly periods will occur.

"The Day after Tomorrow".[:D]

http://www.philipbrennan.net/2010/12/05/life-on-this-earth-just-changed-the-north-atlantic-current-is-gone/

I can't say if his claims are true or not, I am no expert. What I can say is it's worth Googleing Earl of Sterling, it's quite amazing what he is in to (as an American). When you read some of his blogs etc it seems the biggest cause of this (according to him) and a lot of other things is banks, big business and the Illuminati (?). I advise people to go and do their own research on this guy and make your own minds up.

[quote user="Salty Sam"]

Can't beat a bit of scaremongering and inaccurate science!

[url]http://www.reportingclimatescience.com/news-stories/article/europe-faces-even-more-cold-weather-this-winter-and-in-future-years-thanks-in-part-to-global-warming.html[/url]

[/quote]

I have been watching for a couple of days the thread running on GreenLand with contributions from 4# et al; by the way the blogger uses the word STIRLING a place in Scotland, STERLING is a term to describe an alloy of silver often used in hotel cutlery; to continue I thought I would give it an outing on this forum, so thanks for your contribution.