Complete France Forum

I've been using a Microsoft cordless laser mouse for about 18 months.  Even though it's a right hand mouse, I use it left handed.

That is until recently.  It absolutely refuses to work if I use it left handed!!  I suppose that it doesn't like the angle or something.  I hate having to use it right handed, which is very uncomfortable.  Why are most computers prejudiced against us lefties???

PG

Both Windows and Mac systems allow you to change from right to left handed mouse operation. You might like to know that Trust do actually make an ergonomically shaped left handed mouse specially for left handed people. You might also like to look at http://www.anythingleft-handed.co.uk/acatalog/wireless_keyboard.html# which is a left handed keyboard and mouse both wireless for under £50. There is a Apple version but it's £90 odd.

Logitech used to make left handed mice which were not that expensive and worked on PC's and Macs, you would have to look on their website to find them if they still exist. There is also, if you are visiting London, a left hand shop somewhere because my wife used  it. If you are a member of Lloydes TSB they do a left handed cheque book. Living with a 'lefty' opens your eyes to the problems they have with everyday things.

I've gotten used to using right handed mice in my left hand, it's just a question of adjustment.  What's odd about this is that it actually won't move the cursor if I use it with my left hand.  I usually roll it around on the arm of my chair, but it will only work with the angle of my right hand, not the left hand.

My guess is that the laser mechanism has started to "go" somehow, and it now has to hit the surface at a specific angle.

I've ordered an optical pen-shaped mouse form Pearl, so hopefully when that comes my problem will go away.