Complete France Forum

Anyone use this service? Have been having problems with my landline for a few months. Everytime someone phones the livebox goes offline for 2 hours and the phone line is dead. Person calling only gets an engaged tone. Eventually it comes back and everything is fine again until the next person phones (which thankfully isn't too often). This weekend the line went totally dead (and still is) and I cannot make or receive calls at all, but I am still connected to the net.

Finally got round to phoning FT today to try and sort the problem out. They say my line is fine, and it is the carriers problem. Have emailed phonexpat and am awaiting a response. In the meantime just wondering if anyone else has been having this problem.

I have tried the normal stuff, trying another phone, cables, taking livebox out of the circuit etc, etc etc.

I have been using Phonexpat for nearly 3 years now with no problem at all. I would suggest that it may be your livebox causing the problem, most people have problems with that bit of equipment and you will find many threads about it on this forum.

We've had the livebox nearly 2 years now, with very few problems so find it bizaar that it would suddenly be that that's causing it. I also disconnected the livebox all day today and the line is still dead.

Was wondering if phonexpat had gone bust which was my other reason for posting, but seeing as you've had no problems with them, obviously this is not the case.

Wonder if we've paid our bill....

We also use Phonexpat and have done so for almost 3 years with no problems. Have you tried contacting them to see if they know anything about your problem? We have had several calls through today, no problems, apart from an old lady on a mobile who keeps calling, getting confused and ringing off, bless her. She sounds quite confused.