Complete France Forum

France...Motorhome hire...superb experience!!

argonaut

This is my first attempt at a 'forum' entry....anywhere!

We have just returned to the UK from a superb holiday touring the SW of France, Spain and Italy with a rented motorhome supplied by Evolution Motorhomes, an English family run business, based between Bordeaux and Bergerac, using new vehicles. The object of the holiday was to confirm as to whether we were on the 'right-track' with our decision to purchase a second property in France rather than Spain....the answer was a YES!.

Right from our initial enquiry they were extremely helpful and friendly, even to the point of meeting us in 'Arrivals' at Bordeaux Airport on a Sunday morning and introducing us to the extremely clean vehicle and its fridge with wine, cheese etc already installed at no extra charge!!!.

With the supplied TomTom already set up to guide us to our first overnight stop near Duras (dept 47), at La Cabri camp site (we recommend to all!) we were able to enjoy our journey and appreciate the vehicle, vineyards and villages.

Whilst we may not need the services of 'Evolution' in the very near future, we would certainly advise friends and anyone else wanting a good independant holiday or those intending purchasing a property to check out their services. It gives you the opportunity to sample several areas and decide exactly where you want to be. They have even made sure the vehicles can be used all year with a very efficient heating system ( we needed this on our last night as the outside temp 'dropped' to 6c!)

Simply type 'evolution motorhomes' into Google.

Pass the word around to your friends and relatives who may want to try before they buy!.

We will be monitoring this forum for helpful hints to ease our intended purchase.

Certainly not advertising!!!!!!!!!!

Simply telling the truth.....thought that might help others....