Complete France Forum

Quicktionary Translator Pen

AnOther

[quote user="ErnieY"]

Anybody got experience of these gadgets ?

http://www.scanningpens.co.uk/product_info.php?cPath=1&products_id=2

[/quote]

hi Ernie

Not a Quicktionary, but have an IRISPen.  I wanted something that could scan articles or extracts from books to keep handy articles in a database, often finding that with a flatbed the spine is usually in the way.  The translation part was secondary, but importantly needed to output to a page rather than onboard in a screen.  The scanner itself is pretty good, but like any other depends on the paper and fonts used, everything has to be checked .  As to the translation part, I'm no expert, I'm at work at the moment so show below something done today, perhaps you or another can look at it and tell me if it's any good!  I don't have anything handy in French to show the other way around.

REGULATIONS FOR THE USE OF COLLEGE IT FACILITIES

Users must agree to the full Acceptable Use Policy

Briefly, users must not:

o Copy software to or from college computers

o Interfere with college data

o Play computer games

o Eat or drink in computer rooms

o Use email for making libellous or offensive remarks

o Download music or video files unless authorised

o Access obscene or offensive internet sites

o Tamper with or change computer settings

ACTION WILL BE TAKEN AGAINST ANY BREACH

OF THESE REGULATIONS

LES RÈGLEMENTS POUR L'EMPLOI DE COLLÈGE CELA L'ÉQUIPEMENT

Les utilisateurs doivent être d'accord avec la pleine Politique d'Emploi Acceptable

Brièvement, les utilisateurs ne doivent pas :

o  Le logiciel de copie à ou des ordinateurs de collège

o  Se mêlent des données de collège

o  Jouent aux jeux par ordinateur

o  Mangent ou la boisson dans les pièces par ordinateur

o  Utilisent le courrier électronique de faire des remarques diffamatoires ou injurieuses

o  La musique de téléchargement ou les dossiers vidéos à moins que ne autorisé