Complete France Forum

Honey Nut Cornflakes

Teamedup

I'll try to remember to have a look for you tomorrow, but if the chocolates are half price and plentiful I may forget. I've seen Ready Brek if that's any help. (24)

At one time I could buy ready brek here, and then it stopped, that was several years ago.

I have been buying honey nut cornflakes for several years, I think that they are called Frosties au miel et cacouettes. I love 'em. And at the moment I can't find them anywhere. I am really disappointed.

I don't eat them for breakfast but like them anytime really.

Mmm brought back memories, I used to love them ! Probably wouldn`t buy them if I saw them though...too tempting

I also love `breakfast cereal ` for a pudding, the girls at work would think me mad when I told them I eat them instead of chocolate or biscuits .

I havn't been able to buy HNC since beg of last year so we have to do with Frosties Nuts instead but only available from LeClerc up here. I used to buy two boxes per week of the HNC as we love them so much. Never seen ReadyBrek or Shreddies in France but love the Jordans Crunchy cereals especially Walnut and Pecan nuts even if my choppers and waistline don't.

cheerios are also by nestle...these also cannot be bought in france, not long after we moved here and our stash was running low I e-mailed the company, aparently they are not allowed to sell them In France...only Honey cheerios(yellow box) So we stock up on shreadies, Cheerios and Bran flakes(yes I know verions of these are available here...but not the same) when one of us visits UK or have friends visiting.Mrs O