Complete France Forum

Phonexpat advice please

Guest CFrost

Hello

I'm sure this topic has been covered before but as I'm new to all this I thought the best way is to just ask.

I have recently been sent a copy of the Connexion an English written French news paper.  With it came an offer from a company called Phonexpat.  As I am about to pay my latest France telecom invoice, it is of great interest to me.  They state there is no subscription and you can change from them at any time.  The comparisons look very attritive, saving 86% in some cases.

Can anyone tell me of their experiences with this company, or is there a better more reliable one to use.  If I do decide to sign up, how easy would it be to go back to good old FT.

Your comments are most welcome

Dotty 79

Hi Dotty0,

We have been with them Phonexpat for some while now and we reckon we have saved a fair amount of money on telephone calls, both in France and more especially, to the UK.

It really is extremely easy to join. In fact they will do most, if not all of the work for you in informing FT. You will still be paying FT for the line rental, as Expat state but you can quit Expat at anytime, couldn't be easier to do either. You will be billed monthly online, and the amount used taken from your chosen bank, not sure about credit card, we pay by automatic payment, (prelevement) and you can see all your calls made, on your facture.

If you quote my reference number on joining, which is :101182 you will get your first 240 minutes absolutely free and quite usefully, so do I get the same.

Thanks Miki

I will ponder it a while, but if I go ahead then I will use your ref number to join.  How do these 240 free minutes work.  Are they limited to France or can they be used to the UK and/or mobile numbers.  Do you have to hang up after 59 minutes, of course I'm never on the phone for that long you understand.

Thanks

Dotty