Complete France Forum

Help -can't access photos

Hi there

I am really not technically minded so bear with me.  I am trying to access all data and photos but can't.  Clicked on "start button and administator comes up with  - pictures, documents, my documents but when I click on them nothing happens.  I am panicing - has some thing awful happened?

All advice gratefully recieved.

Thanks

Fudge

Fudge, you may get more help in the Satellite TV, Internet and Telephone section of the forum, so will move your post there (I'm assuming it is a computer related question).

This section, Forum Technical support, is for technical problems with the forum itself.

No-one else has answered this and I'm no expert,   but I'd try looking at the folders on your hard disk by using Windows Explorer (available via all programs -> accessories if you don't have a short cut on the desk top).

If you can get to Windows Explorer you should be able to click on Drive C (normally that's the hard disk) and then look at the sub folders within.    If you've allowed your computer to store everything in My Documents (which I expressly prevent,  I like my own organisation!) then Explorer may let you look within My Docs to see what is still there.   Otherwise you may be able to search for *.jpg via the search button - that should unearth a list of photos,  along -  usefully - with their folder locations.

I'm afraid it's probably not the best way of starting - as I say I'm not a geek - but maybe someone else will now come along and tell us that mine's the idiotic way and offer something better.

Either way,  good luck,   everything is probably still there.

Something sounds wrong here, why are you logged in as Administrator. Are you sure it isn't USER NAME logged in as administrator (or word to that effect )?