Complete France Forum

Behaviour

Dianes

I am a junior school supply teacher in England, and I've just had a bad day. I was wondering how the behaviour compares in French schools. I feel the behaviour in the 5-6 schools that I teach in has deteriorated significantly over the past 10 years, and that's in a nice, semi-rural, quite well-to-do area. My colleagues agree with me. Whereas before you might get one problem child in a class, now there are whole groups of them, and even the 'nice' children have their moments!
What are the children like in French schools. Is that another thing that is better over there?

Diane

I suspect it may be better... but everyone here (24) is in agreement that it is deteriorating rapidly.