Complete France Forum

Help please with finding an immersion course or private tutor in Vendee

Andrew

Hello !!Please can you help me!!  –I have spent months and months of fruitless searches  on the internet and through contacts and local adverts in France  trying to locate  a competitively priced course or tutor for learning the French language  .I am due to relocate to the Aizenay / Palluau  area of the Vendee ( 85670 postal code )  in early 2009  and  I am a beginner / lower intermediate level at French .  I am trying to locate some language learning at an intensive level over several months of say 20 hours + plus hours per week to enable me to get up to speed with the language as quickly as possible . I come from a professional background in the UK having worked for several Blue Chip companies over the last 15 + years .  I have a budget of around  3000 euros to spend - I have located  a few language schools and tutors in the Vendee through adverts on the internet  but their  pricing is high only giving me around 3-4 weeks worth of tuition which is of little use for my requirements --I have had quotes for courses in Brest , Bordeaux and other areas of France that offered much more competitive rates giving me around 4 months worth of tuition for around  3000 euros ---I was hoping to find similar courses /tutors  in the  Aizenay area of the Vendee  , France  that had similar pricing but after 4 months of searching I have all but given up . I would be very grateful if you know of any schools in the area or private tutors /individuals that could meet my requirements if you could  PM or email me. I am due to relocate early March 09 . Thankyou . Andy

Post edited by a moderator to remove personal contact details

Andy,

What do you expect the course to be like? Are you looking for 1:1 bespoke teaching or spending most of the time in a group of students.