X-mas Markets Dordogne?

We are spending our first Christmas at our house in the Dordogne (can't wait)and would love to know if there are any Christmas markets in the area. We have friends that live in the Loire that say there are wonderful ones in their area. We are located in the Perigord Noir but are really looking forward to exploring. Does anyone know if there are any Christmas markets throughout the Dordogne?

Hi Frenchy,

I do not live in your department, but further south in 31 so I cannot give precise information, however I work in the tourist industry and get asked this question a lot! Most larger towns have special Christmas markets and if you contact your local tourist office they can send you a list of markets and dates. Toulouse has a very big one lasting most of December but that is probably too far for you, but I am sure Bordeaux will follow suit with something similar. Hope this helps a bit! Paul

Thank you both for the information. Bordeaux is a couple of hours away or more

but will try to get out there for the market must be beautiful this time of year.

Great tip about The News will definitely pick it up once we are there. 

Thanks again.

P.S. Don't know what is happening with my text and the font seems to have a

mind of its own

Thank you both for the information. Bordeaux is a couple of hours away or more but will try to get out there for the market must be beautiful this time of year. Great tip about The News will definitely pick it up once we are there.  Thanks again.

[quote]We are spending our first Christmas at our house in the Dordogne (can't wait)and would love to know if there are any Christmas markets in the area. We have friends that live in the Loire that say ther...[/quote]

hi this is sarah

there is a lovely market in eymet on the 19th in the evening and there is meant to be a lovely one in bordeaux that is  on the 11th but it might be going on for longer there but im not sure anyway i hope that helped!!