planning permission

[kiss]  Hi,I'm a newbie on here and just wondered if anyone out there could give my husband and I some advice about some land that we have bought,the land is in the Limousin and is 3 acres with a 1 acre lake,when we went to view the land we fell in love with it at first sight,we asked the estate agent with us if there was any chance of getting planning permission as it was deemed non constructable,she said no as it was outside the village perimeter (its about 100 yrds from the last house there),my husband then asked how come there was a house next to the land away from the village,she said she didnt know the house was there(it is set well back and can only be seen if you really stretch up),she then phoned the office and said did they know there was a house next to the land,they said no and if there was then we would stand a good chance of getting planning permission as the house next to the land set a precidence,we thought about the purchase for a few weeks during which time the estate agent told us that he could guarantee us getting the neccessary permission as he was good friends with the Mairie.We decided to buy the land and the sale went through in about 4 months,when we went to sign the final contract my husband asked the notaire his opinion on getting the necessary permission and he said he couldnt see a problem.To cut a long story short we have just applied to the Mairie only to be told there is no chance of getting a CU on the land as it is to quote him 'uniquely non constructable'.My question is is there any more we can do to get the permission, I know in England there are companies that will try to get the necessary permission and wondered if anyone knows of the same type of companies in France.Our friends in France are disgusted with the agent and the notaire but as we said we took a chance and seem to have lost but we will try anything to get the CU if at all possible.