UK and French State Pension amalgamated? Paid by one country?

Woodrup

I have been receiving my UK Pension for a couple of months, paid direct to my French bank. I am in the process of claiming my French State Pension, about €40 per week after working here 10 years. They say they are in process of validating my UK contributions (Nat Ins presumably). This confused me. Then I read somewhere that the two Pensions could be amalgamated and the total paid by one country (I was short on NI contributions and receive £159 p.w.).
Does anyone know about this? Could my UK Pension be taken over by and paid with the French one in Euros? Therefore avoiding future £/€ exchange rate losses .

I receive them separately
In the past you  were supposed to claim them through the French system and a total was calculated, but that didn't happen in practice for me, as I

already had  one of them in place before the other became due.

My French ones  are paid monthly but the OAP is four-weekly, sourced in sterling and converted into Euros by the paying bank. I don't know how that would work if they were combined.

Once you have  a French pension France will be responsible for paying for your health care, and you may become liable to pay CSG etc on your total income, depending on how much you have, since the UK S1 no longer applies.

Yes, we have been through this, they confer with the DWP and make sure that you have enough years for a full pension according to french rules.

The calculation is done  pro rata. You will need about 165 trimestres in total from both countries and then the 10 years, ie 40 trimestres will be paid based on your french state pension payments. It is so that they can actually pay this, that they check up.

Have you paid  complementaire? Can you apply for that too?

It was never suggested that our pensions could be amalgamated. Both are paid separately.