Complete France Forum

I need help to re instate my Control Panel etc

If anyone can help again- recently I have lost the Control Panel, poster's names, view recent topics option and no doubt other things as well. I know this has been covered recently and I've tried many times to work through the list given but to no avail. I am using Windows XP and pointers to where to make adjustments in French would be great as I couldn't marry up the english explanations to the French headings in my Norton Internet security / Antivirus 2004.

Thanks in anticipation.

You are not alone with Norton problems:

Invasion of Space, October 18, 2004

Reviewer:Aaron N. Prenot - See all my reviews

I am a web developer who has been having to deal with this software. Symantec doesn't tell you, but this program actually reads *all* incoming HTML pages and then just decides what images to show or not. It also *injects* scripts into each page that will cause JavaScript to break, to many websites will not render properly. And the worst part is, you wont know it!

I would not recommend this software for anyone. There are many better solutions for AD and popup blocking, as well as Firewall control. Many are free.

Was this review helpful to you? <script language=Javascript1.1 type=text/javascript></script> <script language=Javascript1.1 type=text/javascript></script>(Report this)

Norton Internet S

• 3 weeks later...

After getting a nasty virus on my PC I decided to upgrade to NIS 2005.  I was OK with NIS2002 until the virus and could read the whole page on this website.  Now I have no access to my control panel to read private messages, no authors name, no search facility.

I have e-mailed Symantec and they sent me a "fix" for NIS2004.  Followed it to the letter and still no joy

I'm writing to them again today, as this isn't the only site I can't read properly.  A couple of my family history forums are also affected to the point where I can no longer find the button to post a message.