Any idea what these are??

Barbel Bob

Hi,

Not noticed these last year!!! most probably because surrounded by millions of weeds!! I am very new to gardening and just spent last year getting rid of 5yrs of weeds in this border. This year I would like to plan it more and would like to re-use the flowers/shrubs that are in this border somewhere else in the garden. Before I do i wonder if anyone can tell me what to expect from these pictures, it may be difficult so i am sorry in advance!!!

Thanks J

[IMG]http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll263/dordogne1/garden%20pics/mail2.jpg[/IMG]
[IMG]http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll263/dordogne1/garden%20pics/mail.jpg[/IMG]
[IMG]http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll263/dordogne1/garden%20pics/mail5.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll263/dordogne1/garden%20pics/mail4.jpg[/IMG]

Wow!!

I have peonies (in another part of the garden) that was identified here last year! they have not started growing yet, i am pretty sure they were not in this border last year would they just grow there???? without me planting?

Could the ones that look like bluebells be snowdrops???

The ones that look like day lilys had orange flowers on last year and i was not particularly fond of them, they took over the border and did not look that impressive, once i know what everything is i was going to pull them up but maybe i will just thin them out, as there is a lot of them.

As the weather is so nice, i want to garden!!! but I have so many bulbs that i will just have to be patient, so am going to do a little planning first! This is only our second summer in the garden, last year i took someones advice to see what was in the garden and wait till this year to do major changes.

Gardening is sooooooooo hard but i am enjoying learning all about the different types of flowers etc....[8-)]

Thanks

J

I see what appear to be Bluebells,Tulips, Primrose and Paeony.